The schools of the Pasadena Unified School District (PUSD) enroll more than 15,000 students in Transitional Kindergarten-12th grade in a 76-square mile area that includes Altadena, Pasadena, Sierra Madre and unincorporated areas of Los Angeles County. PUSD was formed in 1874 and unified in 1961.

The District currently operates 27 schools and programs encompassing:14- Elementary schools (grades K-5)
  • 4- Middle Schools (grades 6-8)
  • 1- K-8 School
  • 2- 6-12th Grade Schools
  • 2- High Schools (grades 9-12)
  • 1- Continuation High School
  • 1- Alternative Education Program
PUSD also operates four Early Childhood Education Centers, Transitional Kindergarten programs, Focus Point Academy, and Twilight Adult Education.
Welcome to Open Enrollment

Thank you for your interest in PUSD schools and the Open Enrollment process.

Please see below for frequently requested information:

If you have any additional questions, please contact us by phone at (626)396-3639 or via email at